on the rise: Taylen

Drop by Australian teen Pop sensation Taylen’s Facebook page and have a listen to her catchy track’s as she sets to drop her new single ‘Bonnie & Clyde’ off her upcoming  EP ‘Masque.’ Now just sixteen years old, her musical journey has just begun!  Taylen says that she hopes that her fans will get to know her through her music and will enjoy listening to it as much as she enjoyed recording it.

http://www.facebook.com/TaylenDelgado

http://www.taylen.us/#!home/mainPage

How would you describe your sound?

I would describe my sound as fun Pop. Its not pure Pop, but thats the direction I am wanting to go. I love the sound of Pure Pop.

Who do you aspire to be like if anyone?

Well my musical Idol is Katy Perry. However im not sure I fully want to be like her, only because I want to be different and unique, but I love everything she stands for. And I guess I have sort of started out like here, because we both chased a dream, and gave up quite a bit to make it happen.

Was there a certain moment when you knew that music was your future?

I knew music was my future once I stepped on stage. I was so nervous and I was on the verge of tears, but once I had finished, I said.. I want to do that again. And it just because something that I wanted to keep doing. Performing and just having fun on stage. I like that when im at a concert it all fun and high energy, and I hope to bring that to my shows one day.

What is your favorite song right now?

I have WAY too many favorite songs. Only because I have one for every mood. But that songs that I listen too more often are Hummingbird Heartbeat by Katy Perry, The Way That You Do by Ross Lynch, Wish You Were Here by Cody Simpson, Be Alright by Justin Bieber and many, many more.

Dream venue to perform in?

My dream venue is Madison Square Gardens. I always had a dream since I was little that I would perform there. Its just something that has always inspired me to keep doing better at my singing and my performance.

Favorite thing about coming to the states?

My favorite thing about being in the states is, also I always had the dream of Hollywood. Like most people Hollywood is the dream. And I work hard so that I can be here. I love the vibe and how its a different experience. I love my home, and it will always be my home, but I guess Hollywood has been my dream forever.

This entry was posted in New Sound Candy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to on the rise: Taylen

  1. Pingback: As seen in Orlando Bands | Official Taylen

Leave a Reply

